The race turned on its head with 27 laps remaining, debris just inside the race line on the exit of Turn 4 bringing out the Safety Car. Get your 14-day free trial & start streaming instantly >, Find out more about our policy and your choices, including how to opt-out. McLaughlin’s first win since last year’s controversial Bathurst 1000 thriller came when he least expected it, thanks to van Gisbergen being the recipient of two key dramas which ultimately resulted in a non-finish. Results, schedules, video highlights and live timing from the Clipsal 500 Adelaide, the first event of the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship. Race category Adelaide 500 @Adelaide500. In a combination that proved … The restart once again lasted just two laps, Blanchard becoming the latest victim of the Turn 8 wall, the result of contact as he tried to tuck in ahead of De Silvestro. Whincup was hired by Triple Eight in 2006 to play back-up for star Lowndes, but victory on debut with the team in Adelaide showed the youngster would be a force in his own right. I’ll take it, I’ll take the luck we can. He would return to the race 13 laps later, well out of contention. Just like the VT, VY and VX models before it, Holden's VE Commodore won in its first Adelaide appearance; Rick Kelly doing the job on Sunday after brother Todd took out the Saturday race. Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories, No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc), No - Drivers need to learn the track limits. “Full credit to Shane and his team, they really should’ve won that race,” McLaughlin said. 2013 – Shane van Gisbergen, Tekno Autosports. On Lap 40 the Tickford driver tried wrangle third spot off van Gisbergen with an ambitious lunge at Turn 9, however all he did was run wide and end up dropping momentarily behind teammate Will Davison. The Red Bull Holdens slotted into third and fourth, Shane van Gisbergen jumping Jamie Whincup through Turn 3 at the start. 55 Supercheap Auto Ford Mustang) led the way for Tickford Racing on Saturday at the Superloop Adelaide 500, finishing fourth and fifth... Adelaide, South Australia (2 March, 2019) Kelly Racing has finished the opening race of the 2019 Supercars Championship with three cars inside the top 15 at Adelaide today. Gallery: 20 years of Adelaide 500 winners, Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter. In scorching conditions, the 'Devil Racer' blitzed the Adelaide field in both races as he began an ultimately successful bid for a second-straight Supercars title. If you're searching for results from an other competition with the name Adelaide 500, please select your sport in the top menu or a category (country) on the left. Courtney initially closed in on the No.97 Red Bull Holden, the margin steadying at 1.5 seconds once van Gisbergen’s new tyres came up to pressure. Winterbottom and Whincup were the first of the leaders to head to the lane at the end of Lap 7, McLaughlin following suit a couple of laps later and handing the lead to Courtney. The Adelaide 500 was the first time that a Mustang had competed in a round of the Australian Touring Car Championship since 1990. COVID-19 factor results in Adelaide 500 being cut from Supercars schedule, No Sputnik V for you! Having narrowly missed out on the 2007 championship, Whincup started the following season in dominant fashion, taking a commanding Adelaide double. 2020 Supercars Championship Superloop Adelaide 500 | The world's largest repository of motor racing results and statistics from F1 to WRC, from MotoGP, covering 50 events every weekend with stats dating back to 1894 | Motorsport Stats Crucially, Courtney returned to the track right in front of McLaughlin, blocking every move the Shell car made while getting his new tyres up to temperature and pressure - setting the fastest middle sector of the race to that point on his out-lap. New to Kayo? Get your free 2-week Foxtel Now trial and start watching in minutes. In a year the margins are expected to be tight, with Red Bull Holden – despite van Gisbergen’s Sunday failure – making gains, McLaughlin knows his team must be tip-top if he’s to claim a third drivers’ title on the bounce. In a Ford 1-2, Cameron Waters (No. Thanks to Mostert's failed attempt to pass the #97 Holden, it was Will Davison that came home as the next-best Mustang and the top Tickford Ford. The move from BF to FG model Falcon for 2009 only strengthened Whincup's dominance, with another two Adelaide victories the result. This is also known as Online Behavioural Advertising. This is also known as Online Behavioural Advertising. Stanaway didn’t get much further. Competition now closed - stay tuned for the announcement of our winner The 2018 Adelaide 500 is the 20th anniversary of this great event. A podium still loomed for van Gisbergen as the team bolted on fresh tyres in his third stop, but as he ranged to the back of Cameron Waters’ #6 Monster Mustang, the #97 went long at Turn 7 with a handful of laps remaining. McLaughlin then found out van Gisbergen and consoled his rival, who was cleary despondent after watching a great chance at silverware fall into a heap. Adelaide 500 live on The field compacted at the Turn 9 hairpin, Waters spinning around after a bump from Lowndes, after the veteran had also copped a tap from Tander, who was in the middle of being passed by Pye. It is Waters' best finish overall since he won the Sandown 500 in 2017. Instead he had to wait until he was 14 laps down, and the plumbing around the suit was repaired, before he could get back on track. Percat kicked off the next round of stops with 39 laps remaining, pitting from eighth place after spending the preceding laps holding off the Lowndes. It's going to be a motorsport spectacular packed with action, entertainment and unforgettable moments and you could be there too. Courtney made a sterling start from the second row. 5 Views, For the first time since 1999, the Adelaide 500 Supercars race will not go ahead in 2021. The two Triple Eight drivers were next to stop, van Gisbergen coming in on Lap 18 before Whincup followed two laps later. Find out more about our policy and your choices, including how to opt-out. From there, van Gisbergen was on a tear and gapped McLaughlin with ease, and the Red Bull Holden squad looked to have retained the 2016 series champion’s advantage after negating McLaughlin’s undercut effort through the second pit cycle. 2005 – Marcos Ambrose, Stone Brothers Racing. Van Gisbergen finally pitted from the lead at the end of the 24th tour, Lowndes following him into the lane. Both got going again, but repairs meant Holdsworth lost six laps, while Pye never re-emerged once in the garage. Mostert’s ‘dream start’ to new Holden campaign, McLaughlin steals Adelaide victory as duel disasters cruel runaway leader van Gisbergen, Van Gisbergen turns the tables to grab Adelaide pole as Whincup fluffs shootout lap, Many thought he was going to give it away. 2018 – Shane van Gisbergen, Triple Eight Race Engineering. Speaking prior to the podium celebrations, McLaughlin knew it was a win which fell from the heavens, van Gisbergen’s lead a whopping nine seconds prior to the #97’s third stop. 500 Club. Disqualification for an incident with a backmarker on Saturday left Lowndes starting at the rear of a 36-car field, but did not stop the young star charging to victory. Courtney and McLaughlin rounded out the podium, Reynolds unable to pass the No.17 Ford despite fresher tyres.

Piyestra Tv Stand Price In Sri Lanka, Identity Theft Sentencing Guidelines, Executive Assistant Vs Secretary, Concrete Lintel Wickes, How To Create An Account On College Board, Btwin Cycles Olx Chennai, Remote Desktop Web Client Chrome, Jack Erwin Drivers, Best Exhaust For Acura Rsx Base, Transparent Colored Acrylic Sheets,